Ilsur Raisovich Metshin – Mayor of Kazan

Born April 24, 1969 in Nizhnekamsk.

Graduated from Kazan State University with a B.A. degree in Law (1992). After graduation in 1992, attended the University graduate school of law, earning a Ph.D. in Law.

1988 -1989 – served in the Soviet Army.

1993 – appointed Head of the Agency for Privatization of Kazan's Sovietsky District Housing Administration.

1995-97 – Head of Kazan's Sovietsky District Administration.

1997-98 – First Deputy Head of the Vakhitovsky District Administration – Prefect of the "Kazansky Posad" territory.

1998-2005 – Head of Administration of the Region and City of Nizhnekamsk (since 2005 – Head of the "Nizhnekamsk Municipal District" municipality). Member of the OAO "Nizhnekamskneftekhim" Board of Directors.

2000-2004 – member of the 2nd State Council of the Republic of Tatarstan.

Since November 2005 – Head of Administration of Kazan, since 2006 – Head of the Executive Committee of the Municipality of Kazan. Since March 2006 – Kazan City Duma deputy. Since March 17, 2006 – Head of the Municipality of Kazan.

Since April 2007 – member of the United Nations Advisory Board on Local Governments.

Since October 2006 – Vice-President of the World Organization "United Cities and Local Governments" – President of the Euro-Asia Section of the World Organization "United Cities and Local Governments."

Vice-President of the Organization of World Heritage Cities; International Assembly of Capitals and Major Cities; Russian Union of Historical Cities and Regions (also President of the Chamber of Historical Cities). Member of the Union of Russian Cities.

Awards:

"Russian National Olympus" award in the nomination "Best Mayor of the Year" (2002); Order "In the Name of Russia," with his name entered in the "Annals of the Famous Names and Deeds in the Name of Russia" (2003); awarded the medal "In Memory of the 1000th Anniversary of Kazan" by Presidential Decree of June 30, 2005 (2005); Order of Merit of the Russian Federation for labor achievements and many years of diligent work (2009). Awarded the order "For Services to the Fatherland» IV class by Presidential Decree of January 23, 2014 for his contribution to the preparation and conduct of the 27th World Summer Universiade-2013 in Kazan.

Under his leadership, Nizhnekamsk became "Most Comfortable City in Russia" (2000, 2003), Kazan was awarded the title of "Best Municipality of Russia" in the 2nd All-Russia Competition (2007) and the 6th All-Russian Competition (2013).

Awarded a special prize «Highly Recommended Sport City» (the best place in the world to host international sporting events) for the success of the 27th World Summer Student Games in Kazan in 2013, the most prestigious international award for achievements in the field of sports management «International Sports Event Management Awards-2013». The Kazan Universiade was the winner in the nomination "Most Innovative Event" and "Image of the Event."

Awarded the Certificate of Merit of the Republic of Tatarstan for his great contribution to the socio-economic development of the region and city of Nizhnekamsk (2002); awarded the medal of the Republic of Tatarstan "For Valorous Work" for his worthy contribution to the socio-economic development of the region and the city of Nizhnekamsk (2005). In 2005, he received a notation of the President of Tatarstan. Received a letter of gratitude from the President of the Republic of Tatarstan for his worthy contribution to the implementation of the 2007 republican program of comfortable and affordable housing construction in Tatarstan (2008). Received a letter of gratitude of Tatarstan's Cabinet of Ministers for his many years of hard work and great contribution to the implementation of the national program for the overhaul of apartment buildings (2009). Received a notation of the Chairman of the State Council of Tatarstan for his significant contribution to the development of local self-government in Kazan and high professional and social achievements (2010). Received the Tatarstan President's letter of gratitude for his significant contribution to the development of physical culture and sports in the Republic of Tatarstan (2010). Awarded the memorial medal "25 Years Since Troop Withdrawal from Afghanistan" (2014). Awarded the medal "For Merits in the Development of Local Government in the Republic of Tatarstan" for achievements in improving the effectiveness of local government and a major contribution to the socio-economic and cultural development of the Kazan Municipality (2014). Awarded the Diploma of the Secretary of the Security Council of the Russian Federation for active participation in the preparation and holding of the Fifth International Meeting of High-Level Representatives on Security Issues (2014).

He is married and has four children.

Hobbies: Hockey, soccer and music.

Speaks English.

Office telephones: 299-18-18, 299-14-14.

Метшин Ильсур Раисович - Мэр г.Казани

Родился 24 апреля 1969 г. в г.Нижнекамске. Окончил юридический факультет Казанского государственного университета по специальности "Правоведение" (1992 г.). После окончания университета в 1992 году продолжил обучение в очной аспирантуре юридического факультета. Кандидат юридических наук.

1988-1989 гг. - служба в рядах Советской армии.

В 1993 г. назначен заведующим Агентством по приватизации жилья администрации Советского района г.Казани.

В 1995-97 гг. - руководитель аппарата администрации Советского района г. Казани.

В 1997-98 гг. - первый заместитель главы администрации Вахитовского района - префект территории "Казанский Посад".

С 1998-2005 гг. - глава Администрации Нижнекамского района и г. Нижнекамска (с 2005 года - Глава муниципального образования "Нижнекамский муниципальный район"). Член Совета директоров ОАО «Нижнекамскнефтехим».

В 2000-2004 гг. - депутат Государственного Совета Республики Татарстан второго созыва.

С ноября 2005 г. - глава Администрации г.Казани, с 2006 г. - Руководитель Исполнительного комитета г. Казани. С марта 2006 г. депутат Казанской городской Думы. С 17 марта 2006 г. – Глава муниципального образования г.Казани.

С апреля 2007 г. входит в состав Консультативного совета ООН по местному самоуправлению.

С октября 2006 г. - Вице-президент Всемирной организации «Объединенные Города и Местные Власти» - Президент Евроазиатского отделения Всемирной организации «Объединенные Города и Местные Власти».

Вице-президент Организации городов Всемирного наследия, Международной Ассамблеи столиц и крупных городов, Российского Союза исторических городов и регионов (также Председатель Палаты исторических городов). Входит в состав правления Союза российских городов.

Награжден:

Премией «Российский национальный Олимп» в номинации «Лучший мэр года» (2002); орденом «Во имя России» с занесением имени в «Летопись славных имен и деяний во имя России» (2003); Указом Президента Российской Федерации от 30 июня 2005 г. награжден медалью «В память 1000-летия Казани» (2005); орденом Почета Российской Федерации за достигнутые трудовые успехи и многолетнюю добросовестную работу (2009). Указом Президента Российской Федерации от 23 января 2014 г. за большой вклад в подготовку и проведение XXVII Всемирной летней универсиады 2013 года в городе Казани награжден орденом «За заслуги перед Отечеством» IV степени. Под его руководством Нижнекамск стал «Самым благоустроенным городом России» (2000, 2003), Казань удостоена звания «Лучшее муниципальное образование России» на II Всероссийском конкурсе (2007), на VI Всероссийском конкурсе (2013).

За успешное проведение XXVII Всемирных летних студенческих игр 2013 года Казань была отмечена специальным призом «Highly recommended sport city» (лучшее место в мире для проведения международных спортивных событий) самой престижной международной премии за достижения в области спортивного менеджмента «International Sports Event Management Awards-2013». Казанская Универсиада была признана победителем в номинации «Самое инновационное событие» и «Образ мероприятия».

За большой вклад в социально-экономическое развитие Нижнекамского района и города Нижнекамска награжден Почетной грамотой Республики Татарстан (2002), за достойный вклад в социально-экономическое развитие Нижнекамского района и города Нижнекамска награжден медалью Республики Татарстан «За доблестный труд» (2005). В 2005 году объявлена Благодарность Президента Республики Татарстан. За достойный вклад в выполнение республиканской программы 2007 г. по вводу комфортного и доступного жилья в Татарстане поощрен Благодарственным письмом Президента Республики Татарстан (2008). За многолетний добросовестный труд и большой вклад в реализацию Республиканской программы по проведению капитального ремонта многоквартирных домов объявлена Благодарность Кабинета Министров Республики Татарстан (2009). За существенный вклад в становление и развитие местного самоуправления в Казани, высокие достижения в профессиональной и общественной деятельности поощрен Благодарственным письмом Председателя Государственного Совета Республики Татарстан (2010). За значительный вклад в развитие физической культуры и спорта в Республике Татарстан поощрен Благодарственным письмом Президента Республики Татарстан (2010). Награжден памятной медалью «25 лет вывода войск из Афганистана» (2014). За заслуги в повышении эффективности деятельности органов местного самоуправления, большой вклад в социально-экономическое и культурное развитие муниципального образования города Казани награжден медалью «За заслуги в развитии местного самоуправления в Республике Татарстан» (2014). За активное участие в подготовке и проведении пятой международной встречи высоких представителей, курирующих вопросы безопасности, награжден Почетной грамотой Секретаря Совета Безопасности Российской Федерации (2014).

Женат, имеет четверых детей.

Увлекается хоккеем, футболом, музыкой.

Владеет английским языком.

Телефоны приемной: 299-18-18, 299-14-14.